How do I use PCPUT

I have a Z80 SBC with CPM installed and also PCPUT and PCGET. I have successfully used PCGET many times to retrieve files from my Windows PC buc can’t work out how to move files from my Z80 to my PC with PCPUT.

I am using ExtraPuTTY for the X modem transfers… If I start with “pcput filename” I get the “Start XMODEM file receive now…” prompt. I select Files Transfer/Xmodem/Receive and am prompted for a file name. Have tried entering a full path to my windows pc plus a filename and the file transfer process appears to start and then hangs. What am I doing wrong?

What side is the file name prompt? CP/M or windows.

The name prompt is in ExtraPuTTY in Windows.

Terra Term also does XMODEM.
Might be a strange version XMODEM with PCPUT.

Tks, will try TT and see what happens.

First, apart from a bit of general experience with sending files via a serial port, I have no experience with your specific setup. Having said that, at first glance, it seems you are doing everything right and you do get it going, initially. Until the transmission apparently stalls. Which really should leave communication settings. Are they all right? (baud rate, word length, parity, stop bits, line status: XON/XOF) Maybe, decreasing the baud rate may help. Maybe, any interrupts are interferring? (Can you turn interrupts off? Both communication speed settings and interrupts may work sort of in tandem, regarding speed limits.)

BTW, here’s the source for PCPUT (maybe useful for trouble shooting):
http://www.s100computers.com/Software%20Folder/SD%20Systems%20IO8%20Serial%20Board/PCPUT.pdf

Edit: Mind that there’s a build flag SD$SYSTEMS (“True if SD Systems Serial 8-IO Board”, default: false), which alters quite a few things. So it may just be that the binary, you have, isn’t really compatible with your SBC.
There are a few more sources here:

BTW are you using 8.3 file names?

“z80sqrt.lst” is the filename 7.3

But not upper case, windows might not send a 8.3 filename.