Clearing out before I reach that final skip

As an oldie engineer I hate to see the glint in my XYL’s eyes when she thinks a skip would be good… so if any of you Retro’ers are interested in some older items and live in/near S Wales then read on.

1. They are free, so not “advertising” in the usual sense but apologies if not appropriate for here.
  2. Items comprise 3 CRT computer screens ~ 1990’s, some early desk-top /laptop machines (various brands) , scanners, an unassembled micro kit, keyboards, some network cabling, couple of IBM boards - lots of TTL chips on them, and a few calculators.
  3. Happy to provide further details of any items if required so as not to waste your time. I gave all my retro computers to the Museum of Communications Foundation Trust in Burntisland, Scotland so if you are in that region do visit their website and exhibitions.

Otherwise its the skip and yet more electrical waste.
18-1-2024

I did not know this existed and while it’s not near, it’s not too far either so I’ll pencil it in for a visit sometime later this year. Thanks.

https://museumofcommunication.org.uk/

-Gordon

1 Like

I’m in Swansea and always interested in stuff (to the other half’s despair… ;)) but I am not allowed to drive medical reasons so it’s always a bit tricky.

Calculators have never been my thing but they do ebay quite well sometimes.

Scanners might be funny. Wonder if I you could run a scanner off an NCR5380 on a Z80 box ?

Hi,
Do you have any more details on the micro kit and calculators?